Pink Fantasy Crazy Hexagon Kaleidoscope Quilt

This is what I have been doing for the last two days. I couldn’t be happier about how it is coming along!

I chose the fabrics because they remind me of my granddaughter, Emma, and my daughter (Emma’s Mum), Tara. I sew and I think of them and I feel more peaceful.

I’m having a wonderful time playing with 1 to 2 yard cuts of border fabrics to make my hexagon kaleidoscope blocks! I LOVE surprises and each time I cut a new set of six 60 degree triangles I am thrilled and surprised to see how wonderfully they turn out!

“Forgiveness is the economy of the heart.‚Ķforgiveness saves the expense of anger, the cost of hatred, the waste of spirits.” – Hannah More, English writer and philanthropist, 1745-1833

~ by Kimberly Mason on July 26, 2008.

One Response to “Pink Fantasy Crazy Hexagon Kaleidoscope Quilt”

  1. Oh how pretty – the colors are wonderful and the patterns that turned out in the stack and whacking are gorgeous! I’ve never done a stack and whack – I know how – got the book – this is inspiring. Wish I could see a larger picture.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

