Sewing in your jammies…

Click & go check out the details on the January 15th Sew-in.  I just heard about this pajama party from Pat at All Decked Out, sounds like fun! Why don’t you join the party too?!

I am taking an e-course from the Spirituality & Practice website, called Catalysts for Change. (I’m blogging about each day’s practice on my Prayers for the Oft Traveled Road blog, if you’d care to take a look.) On day 2 we were asked to make a list of the Big Changes we’d like to make in our lives and then break it down so that in the end we have a list of Baby Steps to Change. Baby Steps make any job a bit easier, don’t you think?

Big Steps: Finish all of my UFO projects (aka UnFinished projects).
Medium Step: Choose a project that is close to being finished, my QOV.
Baby Step: Sew binding on my Quilt of Valor UFO.

Step by step by step and the job gets done. Easy, right?

Can you think of a baby step that you can take today to help to clear your Path to Creativity?

~ by Kimberly Mason on January 8, 2010.

4 Responses to “Sewing in your jammies…”

  1. Heh, heh–see my blog for my Big Accomplishment! Now there’s no excuse for me not to get busy creating. In fact, in addition to continuing with my tissue cozies my dad’s girlfriend has inquired about the possibility of me making a quilt for her. AND, now that I’ve got work space again I can get some scrapping done, play with my rubber stamps, la la la. I’m SO EXCITED!!!!

    The whole baby steps thing is absolutely dead on. Now I just need to identify the Big Change and work backwards to the Baby Steps. It’s doable!

    And as for the pajama sewing party, that sounds awesome! Count me in!

  2. Sounds like your web course is already motivating you toward creativity. Guess you have to take in some before you can put it out. Blessings. D.

    d.

  3. I am so happy that you have decided to join us for the Sew-in on Friday the 15th.

    Can’t wait to see what you work on!

  4. Hurray! THIS is tonight! Sewing in jammies is best. I do it constantly. Enjoy!

    Ummm, yeah, I’m a bit behind in the times…slow smiles…punctuality was not on the resolution list…

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

