Aprons for Granny & Kid

My granddaughter, Emma, adores Spongebob – doesn’t everybody?

Friday Night Apron from Vanilla House Designs

After seeing her Granny (me) in her superchic, totally color-coordinated with her iPod Shuffle “Friday Night Apron” from Vanilla House Designs (pictured left, click the picture to visit their store), she decided she had to have one too.

I love wearing my pretty apron while I’m slaving away in the kitchen, it’s a LOT of work to feed Big Man and Teenage Boy! – gee, that makes them sound like a super cool crime-fighting duo,eh? LOL.

I would have an apron in every style and color if I had a place to store them! Wait a minute…since when has having a place to store something kept me from having it??? I’m off to the quilt store for more fabric and patterns! WooHoo!

“I still find each day too short for all the thoughts I want to think, all the walks I want to take, all the books I want to read, and all the friends I want to see.” -John Burroughs, essayist and naturalist
“…and all the aprons I want to make.” -Kim Mason, blogger

~ by Kimberly Mason on July 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
