My new glasses!

*doing the New-Glasses-Dance* Aren’t they LOVELY?!!?!

Happy Dancer

Happy Dancer in New Glasses

Sad Lady in Old Glasses

Sad Lady in Old Glasses

My wonderful and dearest Marty surprised me with a shopping trip for my new glasses. Isn’t he the greatest?!?!!

Of course, as soon as I picked up my new glasses, I headed to the nearest quilt shop, Quilter’s Junction, for fabric to make a purse to match my new glasses. I’m so in love with these new fabrics, I’m not sure I even want to cut into them!

The polka dot fabric is Patt# BTR-4792 from Blank Quilting. Please do visit their website! You’ll be inspired!

The leaves and the floral is from “Jasmine by Pamela MosteK” for CLOTHWORKS. You can download a free pattern using the fabrics in this collection at their website. You can visit textile designer Pamela Mostek at her website – just be prepared for the explosion of color and inspiration you’ll find there!

*more New-Glasses-Dance interspersed with the New-Purse-Fabric-Dance*

“Animal crackers, and cocoa to drink. That is the finest of suppers, I think; when I’m grown up and can have what I please I think I shall always insist upon these.” – Christopher Morley, author & journalist

~ by Kimberly Mason on July 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
