New Purse for New Glasses

I’m all set to be stylin’ for Church tomorrow morning – new glasses, new purse, pro’lly should get a new attitude to go with ’em!

This purse is my design. I’ll be teaching the class for the purse early this fall, so I’m feeling the pressure to actually write a pattern. Yucko. Pattern writing isn’t my favorite thing anymore. I used to love it, but that was back in the days before computers made things “easier.” I’d rather be sewing, shopping for new fabric, pouring through quilt books and magazines or playing with my stash, not spending hours in front of this blasted beast trying to create documents.

Don’t get me wrong, I know HOW to do it. I used to get PAID to create documents for publication, online and in print. But I left that horrifyingly hateful career behind over 6 years ago so I could do what I LIKE and feel more USEFUL doing.

Whine, whine, whine. Sorry! Anyway….

I love my new purse and I love my new glasses! *happy-happy-joy-joy dance* Ain’t life grand?!?!

“Discontent is the first step in progress. No one knows what is in him till he tries, and many would never try if they were not forced to.” –Basil Maturin

~ by Kimberly Mason on July 12, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
