Marty’s Rainbow Quilt

I have been working on this quilt top on and off for about 4 years now. It has grown to about 60″ x 80″. I started in the middle with a tumbling block in brown shades and have worked my way out from there. I didn’t have a plan when I started and I don’t have one now.

It is composed of 2″ diamonds (on a finished side), English paper pieced, with fabrics from 20+ years ago as well as new fabrics.

When I started it, I intended it to be my dearest Marty’s new truck quilt…but, hmmm, that’s a LOT of handwork to be thrown in the back of a semi-truck! Soooo, I started another quilt for his truck bed – and haven’t finished that one either. Go figure….:) I think I am enjoying the PROCESS of working on this quilt too much to finish it…

“If you spend too much time working on your weaknesses, all you end up with is a lot of strong weaknesses.” – Dan Sullivan, business coach

~ by Kimberly Mason on July 14, 2008.

2 Responses to “Marty’s Rainbow Quilt”

  1. I love your quilt! I’ve been quilting for over 25 yrs and am about to start a hand pieced quilt called Tumblong Block Mosaic.

  2. Lovely quilt. I just started hand piecing and love it.

Leave a Reply

 
