Lift Like a Man….AGAIN!

Wow. I have probably set a record. I’m restarting “The New Rules of Lifting for Women: Lift Like a Man, Look Like a Goddess” workout for the FOURTH time.

Last week, when I restarted the program for the third time, I was so sore the next day that I was barely walking for one day, still needed assistance sitting for two more days, and felt it for another two. Yikes!

I really want to make this clear, my problems have NOTHING to do with the workout in this book. My problems are my OWN personal shortcomings, aggravated by ego.

I started with Stage 1, Workout A yesterday. I lowered the weights I was working with and tried to remember that KILLING myself on the first day of a new workout was NOT going to be productive.

When I got up this morning, I could tell that I had worked out yesterday, but I was able to walk and sit. I’m counting yesterday’s workout as a major success! LOL

Our workout room is also the music room (see pic above). My dearest Marty and my DS Shane play guitar. We have a new (new to us) amp that seems to take up half the room, but DANG does it ever sound awesome!

“A light supper, a good night’s sleep and a fine morning have often made a hero of the same man, who, by indigestion, a restless night and a rainy morning would have proved a coward.” – Lord Chesterfield, diplomat

~ by Kimberly Mason on July 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
