The hexagon kaleidoscope struggle continues (or, “have I lost my mind???”)

After all the hair I’ve pulled out over my flying saucer quilt you would think that the LAST thing I would be doing this morning is cutting more kaleidoscope blocks. Nope. I’m addicted!

I’m putting together a Kaleidoscope Hexagon Purse, one hexagon block on each side of my purse. In the pictures above, you can see where I have cut to sets of 60 degree triangles and have auditioned each of the triangles in three different ways. The pair of blocks to the right are what I decided were the most dynamic combinations.

The floral fabric is from “Jasmine by Pamela MosteK” for CLOTHWORKS. I used it in the last purse that I made to go with my new glasses. Gorgeous!

“Parties who want milk should not seat themselves on a stool in the middle of the field in hope that the cow will back up to them.” – Elbert Hubbard

~ by Kimberly Mason on July 19, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
