My Friday Night Apron

I may have had to be hauled kicking and screaming and then thrown onto the Wagon of the Modern Text Messaging and Computer Communication Age, but I’m here to tell you – I’M LOVING IT NOW!

How cool is it that my son’s girlfriend, Miss Tisha, can be telling her momma about my apron one minute – send me a quick text message saying, “Hey, send me a pic of your apron!” – I take a picture, send it right back a few minutes after that – she and her momma get on the computer and are at the website of the pattern company (Vanilla House Designs) moments after that!

AND you gotta have a peek at this pic! It’s Grandpa and his Grandson out for a ride on their trike! I took the picture from too far away to get a very good shot, but if you look close, you can make out the shape of a little round helmeted head. The little boy is sitting in – what I can only guess is – a specially made bike seat. The whole bike was nearly as long as a car. The oval orange object behind the boy’s head is a trunk. Awesome! Just, AWESOME!

“No pessimist ever discovered the secret of the stars or sailed an uncharted land, or opened a new doorway for the human spirit.” – Helen Keller

~ by Kimberly Mason on July 27, 2008.

One Response to “My Friday Night Apron”

  1. what beautiful quilts and pretty pictures. sounds like you have a very full life. congrats on one year of not smoking! wish i could go a year without chocolate (THAT is MY downfall). i was looking through your blog because I googled ‘thousand pyramids sew’ and followed some links and got here and i see in your most recent post the quilt you are doing, the center has some 60 degree triangles sewn together. i cant find anywhere on the internet with a tutorial about that. does it REALLY matter whether you sew them on the grain or bias? all the sides are going to get sewn anyway, right/. but does it have to have all the grain facing the same direction if that makes sense? thank you.

Leave a Reply

 
