Can you help me identify this quilt pattern?

I bought this quilt top at a garage sale a couple of years ago. The mother-in-law of a neighbor (the neighbor is in her 70’s) pieced this top. I felt an immediate kinship to her mother-in-law – she’s a “topper” too. :)~

I had never seen anything like this pattern and have not been able to identify it. I also bought a few linens that the woman had embroidered, they are so beautiful in color and design that they take my breath away. I have come to believe that this woman was quite an artist.

Please leave me a comment or send me an email if you can help me to identify this quilt pattern.

“The one important thing I have learned over the years is the difference between taking one’s work seriously and taking one’s self seriously. The first is imperative, the second is disastrous.” – Margot Fonteyn, British prima ballerina, 1918-1991

~ by Kimberly Mason on July 29, 2008.

4 Responses to “Can you help me identify this quilt pattern?”

  1. Is this a variation of Periwinkle?
    Robin

  2. I don’t think so, but I could never be certain. I had never seen the “Periwinkle” block pattern until I googled it (http://www.earlywomenmasters.net/quilts/p/periwinkle/index.html). It’s a WONDERFUL pattern, don’t ya think?!

  3. Great work! This is the kind of information that are meant
    to be shared around the net. Shame on the search engines for no longer positioning this
    put up upper! Come on over and consult with my web site
    . Thanks =)

    Our web log regarding technological know-how: Lara

  4. It is Job’s Troubles.
    Jamie

Leave a Reply

 
