Another Table Runner…I HATE Table Runners!…or do I??

I don’t know WHY I continue to churn out table runners, I HATE THEM! Silly little things. All they do is lie there, inert, lifeless and inane, those little quilted pieces of…joy, color and pattern, all….oh dear! I’ve become a Table Runner Addict!

Is there a 12-step program for this??? “Table Runners Anonymous”? Hmmm, now that I say it out loud, it really doesn’t sound too bad…better than “Table Dancers Anonymous”, eh? I mean, if you are going to have an addiction, isn’t it better to be addicted to making small gifts for friends and holiday decor for your breakfast table than to be drunkenly dancing upon tables in bars?

In fact, I think I would go so far as to say it is a HEALTHY pursuit! It’s good for the economy! Quilt shop owners, batting and fabric manufacturers – must they be allowed to STARVE??? NO, I tell you, NO!

So, I say, we Table Runner Addicts UNITE! Take a stand. Make a table runner for a friend, a neighbor or a shut-in. Make someone happy and help to BOOST the economy…and while you sew, think of our poor drunken sisters – the Table Dancers.

“The greatest good you can do for another is not just to share your riches but to reveal to him his own.” – Benjamin Disraeli, British statesman

~ by Kimberly Mason on July 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
