The Quilty Grrl Purse

My latest Quilty Grrl purse (left). This one will go to the Quilter’s Junction (Centralia) as a sample for my upcoming class.

I have to say, I’m pretty proud of myself. I had intended to get this purse made by Thursday so I could deliver it to the shop when I went into town. It’s only TUESDAY and I have it done!

I have to give Julia Cameron and the ARTIST’S WAY full credit for helping me to meet my deadlines lately. Getting up an hour early in order to write my “morning pages” has really helped to jump start my day.

I am still in Week One of my journey (“Recovering a Sense of Safety”) and I am enjoying each of the assigned tasks. I have to admit that I did feel a bit silly yesterday when I wrote and mailed myself a letter (an assigned task), but it sure felt GREAT when I received and reread the letter today.

“What the caterpillar calls the end of the world the master calls a butterfly.” – Richard Bach, the American pilot and author, became hugely successful with the publication of the novel Jonathan Livingston Seagull a spiritual quest about a bird who loved to fly rather than seeing flight as a means to an end. He was born in Illinois in 1936, a descendant of composer Johann Sebastian Bach. He has been an Air Force Reserve pilot, a flight instructor, and a barnstormer; most of his books involve flight either directly or as a metaphor.

~ by Kimberly Mason on August 12, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
