Spice Girls Quilt Gang meeting

This is one of the many beautiful viewpoints I pass by on my way to Sugar n’ Spice in Morton for our weekly Spice Girls Gang meeting. Mountains, lakes and trees. The Presence of God.

Today’s meeting was eventful and filled with laughter – as usual. Linda and I opened the meeting with two celebratory 20 oz. triple-shot iced vanilla lattes. Mmmmm.

Next order of business. Discussion of the Patriotic Pinwheels quilt and the local National Guard BBQ. Linda said she had been thinking of having a Quilts of Valor group here at the shop. I said I loved the idea. She asked if I would like to be in charge. I said yup. On to the next item. (Yes, it WAS that easy. I had been thinking about it, Linda had been thinking about it. No coincidences anymore, just God at work between the stitches and giggles! 😉 )

Then Miss Della showed up with her new quilt for Show and Tell. Beautiful quilt and very pretty lady (though she won’t let me show you just HOW pretty). This is her purple cystic fibrosis quilt for Children’s Hospital in Seattle.

I brought one of the purses I made as a class sample for my Quilty Lady Purse class on October 4. I called this purse “Pieceful Reigns.” Gotta love the rain boots! I want a pair or three!

“We each need to let our intuition guide us, and then be willing to follow that guidance directly and fearlessly.” –Shakti Gawain

~ by Kimberly Mason on August 15, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
