“Musta Got Lost, Musta Got Lost…”

August 7, 2008, in a blog post titled “Starting Over…and over…and over,” I wrote:

I have decided that there is a Lesson that I am supposed to be learning – and it’s about starting over.

“I have a mission, I have a plan, a goal, a purpose…and then something happens. I lose focus. So I start over.

“Funny thing is – I don’t feel bad about it. No guilt, no shame, no remorse, nada, nothing. I just start over. In fact, I’m feeling rather GOOD about starting over. Weird.

“Anyone have any ideas for me? What’s my Lesson?”

Would it surprise you to learn that I was thinking about that blog post because I was about to start something over…again? Why do I have to keep going over and over the same bit of road, each time working harder to gather more focus and mindfulness?

Oh! Oh! I have the answer! *trumpets blare to announce the enlightened response* Because I need to have more Focus and be more Mindful! Each time I take my eyes off the road, I end up taking a wrong turn and having to backtrack.

Hey, now that I really think about it – remember, I’m actually a blonde underneath all this red – I’m on an oft traveled road not just because of all the people that have traveled it before me, but also because of the many times I have to go over the same piece of road before I get to where I’m going.

Wow. Very zen. Oh, and thanks, J. Geils Band, for the song.

~ by Kimberly Mason on August 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
