Coming Out of the Dark to Enlightenment

Today, I have decided to come out of the dark. To be more specific, I changed the background of my blog from dark to light.

I know, I know, dark is mysterious, it’s hip, it’s cool, man. There’s the Man in Black, The Men in Black, Beatniks, Goth kids with black lips and purple hair, even my dog, Buddy.

But dark is also defined as 1. having little or no light. 2. lacking knowledge or culture. 3. characterized by gloom. 4. evil or wicked. 5. difficult to understand or obscure. 6. ignorant or unenlightened. 7. hidden or secret.

“We can easily forgive a child who is afraid of the dark; the real tragedy is when adults are afraid of the light.” -Plato

You can be in the dark and be ignorant. You can go over to the dark side with Darth Vadar. There are dark thoughts. You can take a dark view or a shot in the dark. And we all know about The Dark Ages (which, I think, is a time of crisis for people between 40 and 50 years of age…either that or it’s the period in European history from about a.d. 476 to about 1000).

I don’t want to be dark anymore. So my blog has been Enlightened.

Grace to you and Peace.

“You may have expected that enlightenment would come Zap! instantaneous and permanent. This is unlikely. After the first ‘ah-ha’ experience, it can be thought of as the thinning of a layer of clouds.” -Ram Dass

P.S. In going from “dark to light,” I had to choose a new blog “theme”. I surfed through themes for more than an hour. Considering this theme, considering that one. The theme I chose is called K2 Lite. HA! Imagine that, about as close to “Kim 2 Enlightenment” as one could get, eh?!

~ by Kimberly Mason on September 3, 2008.

2 Responses to “Coming Out of the Dark to Enlightenment”

  1. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  2. I am a trance channel for a Seraphim Angel by the name of Saron. His main purpose is to put people on or keep people on the pathway to ascension or enlightenment. I channel publicly weekly at the Ganesha Center in Las Vegas, NV. You can find my blog at:
    http://saronguardian.wordpress.com

    I love your blog!
    Thank you for doing what you do!

    Erik

Leave a Reply

 
