Quilts of Valor, the Legion of Valor & My Dad

Today the first meeting of The Spice Girls QOV Corps is being held today at the Sugar n’ Spice in Morton. I am bringing my Log Cabin Hearts quilt to pin baste and I hope I will get the chance to speak to a few people about joining our Corps.

The handsome, young Air Force pilot in the picture is my Dad. He’s the source of my patriotism and pride. He was awarded the Air Force Cross and is a member of the Legion of Valor.

His story is posted on the Legion of Valor website, click here.

“The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.” -Martin Luther King Jr.

~ by Kimberly Mason on September 4, 2008.

One Response to “Quilts of Valor, the Legion of Valor & My Dad”

  1. Wow – what a good looking soldier!! Have fun at your sew in!

Leave a Reply

 
