Spice Girls Tote Bag Design

I have gathered together what seems to be a likely grouping of fabrics for my next purse. I have been waiting for just the right inspiration to put these fabrics to use and that inspiration came yesterday morning as I was waking up.

I have a few Amy Butlers (from Sister’s) and an Alexander Henry “peace” fabric (Ruby Street Quiltworks in Olympia) that I just HAD to have the moment I saw it.

The thumbnail photo to the right shows my summer purse. The artwork is by Dixie Rogerson Bill, you may purchase her artwork printed on fabric at Quilter’s Junction.

“You’re only given a little spark of madness. You mustn’t lose it.” –Robin Williams (an Episcopalian, by the way)

TODAY’S EXERCISE: 2 sets x 12 reps of Squats (35#), Incline Push-ups, Seated Row (40#), BW Step-ups, and Prone Jacknife. 1.3 miles walking.
~ by Kimberly Mason on September 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
