First Spice Girls Tote Complete

I finally have the handles on my first Spice Girls Tote Bag. It’s just the right size, 12″ tall x 16.75″ wide, to carry my little cutting board, books and files to quilt classes.

Who are the ladies in the photograph? That’s my mom on the end of the left side of the dance line. Gorgeous, eh? Just so you know, I did not get those beautiful legs. Click on the picture to get a closer view.

Mom was part of a group of officer’s wives who entertained at the Officer’s Club at an Air Force Base in Ohio, early 1960’s. My mother was actually a singer, but one of the dancer’s quit, so she stepped in (pun intended) to help out.

“Courage is very important. Like a muscle, it is strengthened by use.” –Ruth Gordon

TODAY’S EXERCISE: 3.0 miles walking
~ by Kimberly Mason on October 1, 2008.

One Response to “First Spice Girls Tote Complete”

  1. Love that picture. Such a creative idea for a tote.

    I have a picture very much like this one – it was a tap dancing recital on stage at the local movie theatre. I remember the outfit as if it were yesterday – kelly green satin with matching headgear! Don’t know if I would want to have it on a tote for all the world to see though.

    to see though.

Leave a Reply

 
