New Purse & September BOM

This afternoon I have the Block of the Month (BOM) meeting at Quilter’s Junction. Of course I waited until last night to get my block together, but I love, love, love the fabrics. So rich and warm and inviting.

I will bring my latest purse for Show n’ Tell. I am really on a roll with green, blue and brown. I can’t help it, it makes me feel happy.

This is my first BOM club experience and so far I’m having a great time. I mean, what can be bad about a scheduled shopping trip and a roomful of fellow quilters? It’s ALL good and Evelyna makes it fun.

Community. When you’re a quilter, you’re never alone for long.

“It may be hard for an egg to turn into a bird: it would be a jolly sight harder for it to learn to fly while remaining an egg.” –C. S. Lewis

~ by Kimberly Mason on October 10, 2008.

One Response to “New Purse & September BOM”

  1. Mom, you kick ass at choosing colors 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
