Good Day, Sunshine

I am still playing with the Twisted Tumbler shapes on my design wall. Can you see a communion cup? I’m not thrilled with the diamond shapes, but am playing with value. I think I see that the shape of a descending dove is possible.

As usual, I’m not sure where I am going, but I am finding Joy in the Journey…kinda. I’m actually a bit stressed about this piece. Not because I don’t have a plan, but because of what I would like to express with this piece – community, comfort, and the coming of the Light. It is very important to me that I get it right. Deep breath and onward.

“Life is about not knowing, having to change, taking the moment and making the best of it, without knowing what’s going to happen next. Delicious ambiguity.” –Gilda Radner

It was such a lovely day today that Marty and I decided to head for the hill to work up a sweat. He’s not a big fan of my phone camera and tends to shy away from having his picture taken. Don’t know why, does he think that he would end up on my blog? Oh, yeah, baby!

I had to sneak up on him to get this shot. He was checking the settings on his new sports watch heart monitor doohickey.

“I have learned, as a rule of thumb, never to ask whether you can do something. Say, instead, that you are doing it. Then fasten your seat belt. The most remarkable things follow.” –Julia Cameron

TODAY’S EXERCISE: 2.8 miles (1.1 miles intervals, 1.7 miles walking)
~ by Kimberly Mason on October 21, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
