Thistles Evolving, Shoppers Hopping in SW Washington

I can’t seem to stop buying purple batiks! Don’t help me! What a wonderful addiction fabric is – or as Kathy O. calls it, “The F-Word.”

I googled “thistle, community, communion” and found a wonderful website that I am anxious to explore further (when I have time – ha!). It’s called Thistle Farms and seems to be more mission that sales commission, though they do sell some interesting products. There is also a blog by Becca Stevens, an Episcopal priest and the founder of Thistle Farms.

Today is opening day of the Southwest Washington Shop Hop, I probably won’t make it to all 12 shops, but I’m sure to enjoy the effort!

“It is necessary to try to surpass oneself always; this occupation ought to last as long as life.” –Queen Christina of Sweden

~ by Kimberly Mason on October 24, 2008.

One Response to “Thistles Evolving, Shoppers Hopping in SW Washington”

  1. Kim,
    Being addicted to buying fabric is a wonderful thing. Just being around fabric and fabric-holics makes me a very happy person. I love quilting and am grateful for every day I am able to spend with my fabric and my friends!! Enjoy each and every day..kathy

Leave a Reply

 
