Courage Found, Final Inspiration Needed & Mindful Eating Diet Restarted

19testquiltThe Quiltart Digest group gave me the courage to continue on with this project in the way that I really feel it needs to go, rather than how I think (thought) I should go. THANK YOU!

I’ve gone through three bobbins, two needle changes and test quilted one fat quarter and still haven’t finalized the quilting design for the Advent quilt. I find I’m really drawn to the watery, swirly design at the top.

Oh, and about that quilting design at the bottom of the picture – I’m not quite sure what I was thinking, but I like it – sorta – just not for this project. It’s supposed to be representative of a flower, a leaf and a rainbow.

“After the verb ‘to Love,’ ‘to Help’ is the most beautiful verb in the world.” -Bertha von Suttner

I was derailed by illness a few weeks ago and seriously need to get back on the Mindful Eating Diet & Exercise Train. So! Today I restarted my food journal – online and off – and have sworn off chips and pizza. Even organic, whole grain chips and pizza. Especially organic and whole grain. And! I have decided to suspend my weight lifting program until the first of the year and concentrate on Yoga, flexability and long, meditative walks with my attention-starved Buddy the WonderDog.

“I have always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I have to be more specific.” – Lily Tomlin, actress

~ by Kimberly Mason on November 19, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
