A Wednesday of Thanks & Giving

26chalice1I am grateful for Wednesday evenings when Mom and I go to Bell and Voice Choir Practice. I am thankful for friends like Nancy, Judy, Pat, Ken, Bobbi, John, Bill, Margie, Sue and Father Glen.

I am grateful for Thursday afternoons at the Sugar n’ Spice in Morton. The Spice Girls meetings are a form of group therapy, the very best kind.

asdfasdfadsfI am so very grateful for Thursday evenings with my son Shane. Every Thursday we drive into town for a little before and after guitar lesson shopping and wandering. It is so easy to be in Shane’s company, he travels well – uncomplaining, interested, interesting, and only needs to be fed and watered every two or three hours.

I am also so very wonderfully, terrifically, most especially and splendiferously grateful for the opportunity I have been given – by he who is known as Big Man – to stay home and take care of my family, my dogs and my Art. Thank you, Marty.

“In every person who comes near you look for what is good and strong; honor that; try to imitate it, and your faults will drop off like dead leaves when their time comes.” –John Ruskin

~ by Kimberly Mason on November 26, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
