Test Driving Berninas at Quilter’s Junction

01berninaclassWhat an exciting afternoon at the Quilter’s Junction. I test drove an $11,999 sewing machine – the Bernina 830. Thrilling, but too much machine for me!

I also had a chance to free motion quilt on the Aurora 430 and a stitch regulator. Wow! Talk about FUN! You move the quilt under the needle, it stitches. You stop, it stops. Hands free.

I’m on the road to finding a new sewing machine to replace my sturdy, reliable, but getting worn out Pfaff. Bernina was just my first stop, I’m going to enjoy this journey – though it may be a long, long trip.

Happy stitching!

“Too many people miss the silver lining because they’re expecting gold.” -Maurice Setter

~ by Kimberly Mason on December 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
