Machine Quilting with Marj Horton & Emma’s Artwork

02hortonclass

I spent last Saturday afternoon at Ruby Street Quiltworks in Olympia in Marjorie Horton’s Machine Quilting class. She’s a terrific teacher, so helpful and willing to share. So many examples! I’m absolutely inspired!

I came home with this 15″ x 20″ sampler filled with stitches. My 5 year old granddaughter, Emma, added the colors. My mother says she can tell Emma will be an artist just by the way she holds her crayon. I have to agree.

~ by Kimberly Mason on December 2, 2008.

One Response to “Machine Quilting with Marj Horton & Emma’s Artwork”

  1. What fun to see what your granddaughter did with your class piece, I’m inspired.

Leave a Reply

 
