The Art of Happiness & the Dalai Lama

Marty tucked a $15 iTunes gift card into my birthday card. (Not, by the way, my only gift from him – I also received two books by Ruth B. McDowell and a class in machine quilting. 09artofhappinessHe’s awesome!)

It didn’t take me long to choose an audio book.  (It DID however take me about two hours to shop around to make sure that it was what I wanted. I’m such a cheapskate, terrified that I’ll waste single dollar on literary waste!)

I’m a HUGE fan of His Holiness the Dalai Lama. The quote below is from the introduction of the book.

“I believe that the very purpose of our life is to seek happiness. That is clear. Whether one believes in this reliegion or that religion, we are all seeking something better in life. So, I think our very motion in life is towards happiness.” -Dalai Lama

The Art of Happiness: A Handbook for Living

~ by Kimberly Mason on December 9, 2008.

One Response to “The Art of Happiness & the Dalai Lama”

  1. That is a very inspired quote. This is one audio book I would like to listen to.

Leave a Reply

 
