Am I Crazy or Is That a Party on a Quilt?

17buddhapandapartyonaquiltLoud loud loud! But like my 17 year old son, Shane, said when he picked out the fabrics, “It’s a party on a quilt.” Therefore I have named it “The Buddha Panda Party on a Quilt”

I’ve been worshiping at the Center of the Universe Church of Inner Sanctum Sanctimonious Sanctity (yup, just as you’ve suspected, I truly believe the world revolves around me). I apologize for the snowstorm – I wish when God was sending me a personal message He didn’t always have to involve so many innocent people. I don’t think, however, that He meant that I should be watching so much television or eating so many frozen cheesecake bites while snowbound. . .

Sorry, must be the Farmhouse Fever. Big Man (Marty, not God) was just telling me that I really should keep the craziest of my thoughts to myself…when I told him I was keeping the craziest of my thoughts to myself he sounded a little concerned, poor thing.

15longdrivewayIt could also be the fact that my house has not been warmer than 63 degrees in several days – that, combined with the intermittent hot flashes is enough to drive anyone crazy, much less a red-headed, snowed-in, menopausal, egocentric/altruistic quilter with Sleeping Princess Sickness, Peter Pan Syndrome, Cinderella Complex, and Disinterested Dwarf Disease (aka Multiple Disneylanders Personality Disorder, aka MDPD).

Wow, I really hope you know I’m kidding with my rampageous diatribe. Hmmm, maybe Marty’s right, I should keep that stuff to myself.

Happy Snow Day!

“People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well, neither does bathing–that’s why we recommend it daily.” -Zig Ziglar, motivational speaker

~ by Kimberly Mason on December 17, 2008.

3 Responses to “Am I Crazy or Is That a Party on a Quilt?”

  1. Scary – very scary… Photo doesn’t show up for me. Sure wish that it did!

  2. That quilt will keep you up at night! I like it though.
    The last time I got snowed in I did crazy stuff like start a psychedelic Dear Jane quilt. When I was freed I went out to celebrate and ended up picking up my current significant other. It was a memorable weekend! Hope you stay sane.

  3. This was so funny….especially the keeping some of those thoughts to yourself …and you do!!! Well men may not get it…we have so many thoughts …we are always thinking …it is just that the snow has intensified that!!!

Leave a Reply

 
