Day Seven of The Big Snow

19traveled_roadDay seven and I haven’t actually seen another human being since I said goodbye to Marty when he left for work at 2 am Wednesday morning. He’ll be home tomorrow sometime, depending upon the road conditions between here and California.

19shanesbuddhapandadetailShane’s quilt is quilted and bound.  It feels good to finish a quilt – a little sad – but good. I love knowing that my creation will soon be wrapped around Shane, keeping him warm, bringing him comfort, reminding him that his Momma cares and believes in him. But I’m also a little sad because – well, because it’s done. No more planning Shane’s quilt, or looking for fabrics for it. On to the next quilt, yes, but I must stop and mourn the ending of this one.

Wow. I’m such a Drama Queen sometimes! :o)

“None of us will ever accomplish anything excellent or commanding except when he listens to this whisper which is heard by him alone.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson

~ by Kimberly Mason on December 19, 2008.

One Response to “Day Seven of The Big Snow”

  1. Shane’s quilt looks great! See what a couple of days stuck inside can do for you. I missed our Spice Girl’s Day. Well, I was here, but no one else wanted to hang out yesterday. The snow is beautiful, but… enough already!

Leave a Reply

 
