Landscaping with Ruth, a Masked Visitor & Two Naps

While I was working on this Ruth B. McDowell landscape (the first in a series of four studies)…

27ruthlandscape

…I heard a great “THUMP” coming from the front of the house. I called out from the back of the house to Big Man…

27napmartybuddy

…and Boy Wonderful (yes, that’s Shane underneath the Buddha Panda Party on a Quilt quilt)…

27napshane

…”What was that?” I yelled. “I don’t know,” Marty shrugged. And neither Shane nor the dogs looked like it bothered them one bit that there was something out there, banging away on our front porch.

So I took a look and then ran for my camera…

27racooneyes

…and what do you suppose I found?

27racooneyes-1

Yikes!! A racoon! He must have been after the bread I had set out for the birds. Lordy, lordy he MUST be hungry to be skulking about a house with two Varmit Murderin’ Mutts and their Humans just inside…napping.

~ by Kimberly Mason on December 27, 2008.

One Response to “Landscaping with Ruth, a Masked Visitor & Two Naps”

  1. Oh, Kim, this photograph is magnificent! Clearly you do NOT have my problem taking snow pictures!

Leave a Reply

 
