I Wish You Peace in this New Year

2525christmasdaybarndriveI’ve found a peace that gets me up early in the morning, helps me through my day, brings me a joy  I can’t even begin to describe and lulls me to sleep at night. I carry it with me wherever I go, whenever I can.

The peace is always there, even though I don’t always feel it. It’s like trying to tune in a distant radio station and – depending on the weather conditions and the strength of my receiver – sometimes my peace is so loud and clear that it’s almost visible. Sometimes the words are garbled and the music is as foreign to me as a Mexican Polka. But it’s always there.

I wish you to have that same peace. I’m sorry, you can’t have mine. I’d give you mine if I could, but you’ll have to get your own. But if you ask me, I will help you look for it.  I think I know where you can find it…

~ by Kimberly Mason on December 31, 2008.

4 Responses to “I Wish You Peace in this New Year”

  1. Kim, thanks so much for commenting on my (relatively) new blog. Your blog is amazing and you seem to share alot of my passions: quilting, photography, Christianity, and animals. Your photos of your Washington snow are ones I wish I had taken. I will add you to my list of regularly read blogs!

    I hope you had a very merry Christmas, and I wish you a very happy New Year!

  2. P.S. I saw that you are a Gator fan. I went to Auburn, so War Eagle!

    • Go Gators!

      I have to admit (confess?) that the other Sunday when the priest’s SIL and Daughter were visiting at church and it came to the “passing of the peace” I shook each of their hands and said “God’s Peace and Go Gators.” I hope Jesus doesn’t mind….LOL

  3. I can only imagine my Prayer Sisters’ reaction if I said, “Peace be with you, and War Eagle” during mass! We are not well!

Leave a Reply

 
