Our New Year Filled with Many Blessings

May you have a peace-filled and blessed new year.

window“Lord, all that matters in this world begins and ends with you. Help me start the New Year less distracted and preoccupied. Thank you for being a God of new beginnings and second chances; I need them.”

May you grow strong in the love of God.

window-1“God of faith, hope and love, help me to reach out to all those in need this day. Create in me a clean heart. Keep my body able, my spirit strong and my mind willing. Make my life a prayer.”

May you have ears to hear that still, small voice.

window-2“Holy God, let me be like your servant Mary, who  said “yes” when you called her. Help me to pay attention to the opportunities I have in my life to be your servant, and help me to put my faith into action each and every day.”

May you feel the purpose of your faith, the truth of your mission and the Divine Holiness of that is within you. Forevermore. Amen.

“Whatever you can do or dream you can, begin it. Boldness has genius, power and magic in it. Begin it now!” -Goethe

~ by Kimberly Mason on January 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
