Fall Landscape: Another Ruth-esque Block

Fall, 10" square

Fall, 10" square

This is fun! I’ve been singing, “Winter, Spring, Summer, or Fall…all you gotta do is ca-a-a-all…and I’ll be there, yes I will…you’ve gotta friend.”

Feels good!

Day Three of living under the Rule of Reading Deprivation…I still cheated a little bit with online research, but I’m doing better. I actually went without any entertainment input of any kind (no TV, no music, no iPod) while I put this block together. That’s progress!

“The foolish man seeks happiness in the distance, the wise grows it under his feet.” -James Oppenheim, short-story writer, novelist, poet

~ by Kimberly Mason on January 3, 2009.

2 Responses to “Fall Landscape: Another Ruth-esque Block”

  1. Oh, another one! Love that zippy orange tree.

  2. I love your landscapes!! wonderful and very vital! They sing! I bet they would just hum if you had dithered and put tons of “if I move this” in them.

Leave a Reply

 
