Spring Landscape Revisited: Disaster Averted

There. I like the flow of this Spring block much better than the previous natural disaster. Scroll down, see the old Spring for yourself and tell me what you think.

06ruth_springresprung_6x10

Spring Resprung, 6" x 10"

In the first attempt at the Spring block – well, I have to confess – I was listening to my iPod while I worked. I know, I know, I supposed to be working under the Rule of Reading Deprivation, but…

Natural Disaster Spring

Natural Disaster Spring

Aw, never mind, “Sir, no excuse, sir.”

“I was always looking outside myself for strength and confidence, but it comes from within. It is there all the time.” –Anna Freud, daughter of Sigmund

~ by Kimberly Mason on January 6, 2009.

2 Responses to “Spring Landscape Revisited: Disaster Averted”

  1. Very pretty – bring on Summer!!

  2. You’re right, it’s definitely better, though I still think I prefer the fabrics in the “bad” spring block. But the angles are better, somehow, on the new one.

    So how do you do this? Is it like a crazy quilt, where you start at one corner and build layers onto a pre-cut square?

Leave a Reply

 
