Seasonal Landscapes Still in the Works

10ruth_winterspringsummerfallSummer (lower left block) is lacking a bit, I think I need a lighter sky, but I don’t have a good lighter blue in my stash.

Hmmm, must drop by Sister’s Fabric Shop after church tomorrow to see what they have. My, my, the sacrifices we quilter’s must make for our art.

What do you think, should I put another tree trunk in the background of Summer? Or a night sky with a star instead?

“Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm.” –Sir Winston Churchill

TODAY’S EXERCISE: I exercised my mind today while I browsed the shelves of my favorite bookstore, The Book ‘n’ Brush, in Chehalis. I bought Nara Gallagher’s Things Seen and Unseen.

~ by Kimberly Mason on January 10, 2009.

One Response to “Seasonal Landscapes Still in the Works”

  1. Since you asked…each of the other pieces have 4 tree trunks and all have blueish skies. For the sake of continuity, I would say at least another tree and more blue sky. If you are moving away from the look of a series, then night sky would be lovely. And remember, what the heck do I know?!

Leave a Reply

 
