Second Summer Sky a Washout

10secondsummerI’m lacking again, this evening, lacking patience, mainly.

I thought the light blue would be too light. And I was right. Ah well, this little block only takes about 45 minutes to throw together, I’ll have a better blue by tomorrow afternoon!

“Don’t measure a man’s success by how high he climbs but how high he bounces when he hits bottom.” -General George S. Patton

Cheers!

~ by Kimberly Mason on January 10, 2009.

2 Responses to “Second Summer Sky a Washout”

  1. You’re right, I like it better in the previous post, but then again I can see you might think you’ve got too much of the same blue – great artwork though, it took me a while to realise that these were actually quilts and not paintings, love them, especially the two on the right hand sidebar.

  2. Thanks for the comments, jerrychicken and Suzan! Ya, I think I need another tree trunk and I’m still on the lookout for another blue…

Leave a Reply

 
