Simple Synchronicity

Synchronicity is defined as meaningful coincidence. I think of it as the hand of God at work in our lives.

img_4489“The Lord has searched you and known you, He knows when you sit down and when you rise up, He discerns your thoughts from faraway. The Lord searches out your paths and your lying down, and is acquainted with all your ways.

“Go in this overwhelming knowledge that the Lord is calling you down the pathways God has for you.” -January 24, 2009, d356.org

In the last two days I have heard this same message at least 5 times, in 5 different ways. Then tonight I opened my book, the Artist’s Way, (a 12-step artist’s recovery program): “Week 7: Recovering a Sense of Connection.”

And then I closed the book. Connecting, listening – is Someone trying to tell me something?

Does God talk to you? Are you listening?

~ by Kimberly Mason on January 24, 2009.

One Response to “Simple Synchronicity”

  1. yes, God does talk to me .many times in this way. Some times with strong feelings about something I should or shouldn’t do. I try to listen, especially the times I hear something more than once or twice. this weeks devotions on d365 have been special to me. A time I heard the same thing in 3 places (2 from sermons) but with different emphasis. Dorothy

Leave a Reply

 
