What Would You Do?

26stoshoneIf your son asked you to play catch with him, what would you say?

I know what I said, I laughed and I said no. I turned him down. 26stoshthreeBut then I looked to Marty, would he like to play catch?  Just the question put a bit of a silly grin on his face.

But then he accepted the offer and he, my 37 year old Old Man, and he, my 22 year old Young Son, went outside to play some catch while my dog, 10 year old Overweight Border Collie, waited for a missed catch, while I, a 47 year old Grandma, took pictures. 26stoshtwoIt was beautiful to watch.

I think that next time, I’ll say yes to playing catch. Actually, I think next time I’ll ask him to play catch with me.

“Valor lies just halfway between rashness and cowardice.” –Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra

TODAY’S EXERCISE: None, unless you count Couch Potato as exercise.

~ by Kimberly Mason on January 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
