Books, Bones & Fabric: Heavenly Shopping

06shoppingThe Block of the Month meeting at Quilter’s Junction served as the perfect excuse for me and my Buddy (the WonderDog, not the doll) to drive into town for a bit of shopping.

Two new spiritually enlightening books, three if you count the Ruth B. McDowell “When Quilter’s Gather,” and yes, Ruth IS that good.

Buddy highly recommends cow tails as a special treat. I wasn’t too thrilled with the whole idea, but I was vetoed. 06buddysadBesides, look at that sad face. That’s what I was welcomed with when I came out of the quilt shop. He may be a dog, but he acts like every other man in my life when it comes to waiting outside a fabric store. So, of course, our next stop was the Alpha Pet Supply.

Oh, speaking of men, man, wonderful Mr. Marty the Most Marvelous Man went shopping online. For me. It’s awesome. But I’m not telling until I have it here in front of me. I’m so excited I can hardly keep from jumping up and down while clapping and screaming for joy every time I think of it. Woo Hoo!

“Nothing in life is to be feared, it is only to be understood.” –Marie Curie

~ by Kimberly Mason on February 6, 2009.

2 Responses to “Books, Bones & Fabric: Heavenly Shopping”

  1. Can’t wait to see because I am so nosey!!

  2. Oh, my stars, a man who shops online for his lady? Be still my heart! My dearest one still can’t pull that one off…

Leave a Reply

 
