Out of Step & Out of Sync (One of These Things is Not Like the Other)

10snowbird

I’m feeling a little out of step, a bit out of sync. I finally have the cold that everyone has been passing around.

It’s not too bad, really. Anything that I have to work on or do isn’t urgent, I can make time to rest. But I’m a creature of habit, I don’t like my schedule changed or interrupted.

Snow isn’t my idea of fun either. But it’s here anyway. Like a cold or flu, it keeps me at home, forces me to change my plans, interrupts my life. But unlike a cold, the snow is pretty and you can usually predict when it will let up.

10kaleidoscopesMy kaleidoscope stars are ready to applique to their backgrounds. I truly love sewing the kaleidoscope blocks, each and every block is different. You can make an educated guess, but you can’t REALLY know how beautiful each star/flower will be until it is sewn together. Always an adventure!

“We act as though comfort and luxury were the chief requirements of life, when all that we need to make us really happy is something to be enthusiastic about.” -Charles Kingsley

TODAY’S EXERCISE: Couch to kitchen for tea to couch. Lift remote control, press buttons. Rest and repeat.

~ by Kimberly Mason on February 10, 2009.

3 Responses to “Out of Step & Out of Sync (One of These Things is Not Like the Other)”

  1. LOVE the kaleidoscope quilt! And thanks so much for your comment on my blog about the perfect day. Of course you are right. And I realized after I wrote it that really the perfect day is when we do the will of God. And we might not even know that the day was perfect because we are unaware we fulfilled in some small way His plan for us. Thanks for the insight!

  2. Those stars are extremely lovely. I haven’t seen those before and would love the patterns.
    Wow! Nice work…..

  3. OH, yes, I really love the playfulness of those squares.

Leave a Reply

 
