Lucky Friday the 13th for Happy Valentine

12pfaffI borrowed this sewing machine from my mother 23 years ago. Today I will return it — sorry, Mom, I got a little side-tracked.

You see my extension table? It’s a box that happens to be the same height as my machine and heavy enough to stay put while I free-motion quilt (there’s a cassette tape recorder inside). This sewing machine has been and still is a real workhorse. The old gal is reliable and strong. She has been a good friend for a very long time, we have done a lot of good work together.

13jukiBut now I have a new best friend, my Juki TL98Q. She’s sleek and powerful and oh so sweet. My extension table (not shown) is an actual extension table, not a box. She can cruise at 1,500 stitches per minute, has an automatic thread trimmer and tons of accessories.

No time to talk, must stitch!! Thank you, Marty, thank you thank you thank you!

“Imagination is the beginning of creation. You imagine what you desire, you will what you imagine and at last you create what you will.” –George Bernard Shaw

TODAY’S EXERCISE: Sewing, silly!

~ by Kimberly Mason on February 13, 2009.

2 Responses to “Lucky Friday the 13th for Happy Valentine”

  1. Best wishes for many happy years together with your new best friend!

  2. Great gift!!! Wooohooo!!!!!! Does this have the deeper throat for the quilts? You’ll have to let me know how you much you love it…I was thinking of getting a Juki and frame for quilting my quilts!

Leave a Reply

 
