Looking Both Ways & the Roads Not Taken

04splitdirections

I should have realized yesterday when I posted my busy schedule that I had scheduled myself to be in two places at once today. Turn left and I travel to Morton for the Block of the Month (see my block below) and Dear Jane Groups. Turn right for the road to Winlock and the book study group for The Shack.

Quilting discussion or book discussion? Do I go this way or that way? And I also have my Lenten studies of diet, exercise and prayer. When will I find time for exercise? When will I eat? When will I pray?

bomjanfebThen Mother called and everything changed. Moms have a great way of putting things into perspective (which is a nice way of saying “making you do what you really should be doing”) without saying a word.

“We each need to let our [Mothers] guide us, and then be willing to follow that guidance directly and fearlessly.” -Shakti Gawain

Thanks be to Mom.

TODAY’S EXERCISE: 2.11 miles (17 min/mi average and Lance Armstrong told me, personally, that I did a great job…through a recording in my iPod)

~ by Kimberly Mason on March 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
