I Get By with a Little Help from my Friends

After the picture label fiasco yesterday for the Comfort Quilt, I got right back on the proverbial horse and rode into 21comfortquiltbabytown to Sister’s Fabric Shop to purchase another set of fabric sheets for one more try at printing a decent, washable label.

Thanks to a generous new pal from the QuiltArt e-mail group who recommended Printed Treasures by Milliken, I have three beautiful new picture labels!

Dear Maryanna P.: You have been granted three free sins for your kind deed and — oh wait, granting free sins is above my level of authority, how about I just say “Thank you very much from me, my QOV Corp girlfriends, a little girl who misses her Grandpa and a Grandpa soldier who misses her too. 21babysoldierlabelYou are AWESOME!

This quilt finished at 48″ square, with 12″ blocks with 4″ (finished side) hexagon  kaliedoscopes and 2.5″ strips pieced log cabin/crazy quilt style all around. Cowboys, cowgirls, deputy sheriff stars and toy horses create interesting swirls – MUCH prettier in person.

I’ll be teaching this class at the Quilter’s Junction in Centralia, Saturday, April 11.

“Living well and beautifully and justly are all one thing.” –Socrates

TODAY’S EXERCISE: 1.5 hrs. Power Vinyasa Yoga. Holy CRAP I’m gonna be sore tomorrow, but I feel so good!

~ by Kimberly Mason on March 21, 2009.

One Response to “I Get By with a Little Help from my Friends”

  1. I just discovered your blog, it is wonderful. I will be back often. Your QOV quilt is lovely, that Printed Treasures is one great product, you were pointed in the right direction using that for labels.

Leave a Reply

 
