Blog Fogs, Word Clouds Reveal Focus

I love words. I love reading words writing words, looking at words. There is an Art to words that calls to me visually, audibly and almost physically.13blogfogme

Last night I came across a link on Nancy’s blog, Blogging, Near Philadelphia, that allows you to input text or a website url and they will create a Word Cloud from your most frequently used words.

I’m fascinated by the mini phrases the word cloud creates:

  • god heaven help
  • spirit study
  • thank timothy today

And, of course, I couldn’t help myself, I had to see what my friends blogs had to say too.12contemplative Take a look at Diane’s word cloud, this one is my favorite:

  • feel god giving
  • holy hope images
  • links living love moment
  • remember song spirit
  • sure tired today

So go, play, have some fun at the TagCrowd creating your own word clouds.

“To speak gratitude is courteous and pleasant, to enact gratitude is generous and noble, but to live gratitude is to touch Heaven.” -Johannes A. Gaertner

TODAY’S EXERCISE: What exercise?

~ by Kimberly Mason on April 14, 2009.

One Response to “Blog Fogs, Word Clouds Reveal Focus”

  1. what fun! — but I like your cloud better!

Leave a Reply

 
