See what love…

01fencemtnSee what love the Father has given us, that we should be called children of God; and that is what we are. The reason the world does not know us is that it did not know him. Beloved, we are God’s children now; what we will be has not yet been revealed. What we do know is this: when he is revealed, we will be like him, for we will see him as he is. And all who have this hope in him purify themselves, just as he is pure. (1 John 3:1-3)

be·lov·ed (bi luv´id, -luvd´), adj. 1. greqatly loved. —n. 2. a person who is greatly loved.

I’ve been studying prayer this week. I get so involved I haven’t been able to come up for air from my books and papers except to eat and exercise. If it wasn’t for Jesse(Fat)Dog and Buddy(BunnyEater) the WonderDog, I would probably forget to do both. More later, for now, I’m just trying to wrap my head around the whole thing…

TODAY’S EXERCISE: 1.3 miles up hill and down
YESTERDAY’S EXERCISE: 2.6 miles and 1.5 hrs. Power Vinyasa Yoga

~ by Kimberly Mason on May 1, 2009.

2 Responses to “See what love…”

  1. My first thought was “I want to walk this land. I want to smell this dirt and feel this grass brush my legs. I want to toss a ball from the mound, hear the orchard leaves laugh in their branches. I want to be here for just one day.”
    My second thought was “How great is our God. May we possess the openness to grab the corners of this wide and deep love like homespun quilts to wrap it around our tired bodies and breathe it in until we are completely full. May we have the courage to pull it up superhero style over our shoulders and knot it in the center of our chests . May we soar and fly in this knowledge that we, imperfect and crazy as we are, are loved without condition. I want to fly. My arms I will keep open wide.”

Leave a Reply

 
