Tony Robbins & a Game of Meme Tag

I have to admit it, I’m a TEDTalks addict. But Tony Robbins??? Yes! Tony Robbins, you won’t be disappointed.

Playing Meme Tag

And now for the Game of Tag. Diane Walker of Contemplative Photography (and Poetry) was “tagged” by Karen, and even though Diane didn’t want to force a tag on anyone, I let my imagination get caught (I have always been the slowest runner in my class…) and will take a tag. Here goes:

What’s your current obsession?
Learning about different forms of prayer.

Which items from your wardrobe do you wear most often?
Jeans, solid-colored Hanes t-shirts bought for $3 at Walmart, a zip-up and Nike’s (I have 6 pair, my son Mason works at the local outlet so I get 30% off!)

Last thing you bought?
I rented Slumdog Millionaire and bought Banana Split ice cream.

What book is at the top of the stack on your bedside table?
To Kill a Mockingbird

Favorite kid’s movie?
Disney’s Aladdin

Favorite movies?
Dangerous Liaisons, Dances with Wolves, Amadeus, Evan Almighty, Monty Python and the Holy Grail & anything based on a Jane Austen novel.

Favorite holiday spots?
Home

What are you listening to?
TEDTalks : Dazzling set by 11-year-old violinist – Sirena Huang (2006)

Four words to describe you:
Studious, silly, unobservant, interested

Guilty pleasures?
Reality TV on Bravo

Who or what can make you laugh until you are weak?
Big Man (Marty), The Boy (Shane), Big Bang Theory, Gary Unmarried, The Office, My Name is Earl, The New Adventures of Old Christine, 30 Rock.

Where are you planning to travel next?
No travel plans.

Best thing you ate and/or drank recently?
Whole wheat blueberry pancakes made from a mix (www.kodiakcakes.com, you can find it at Safeway) with REAL maple syrup and butter. Heaven on earth.

When did you last get tipsy?
Choir practice.

Care to share some wisdom?
Be nice, have fun, no smoking! (The pre-game motivational chant for my Single A Little League baseball team in 1996)

What smell makes you smile?
Most recently it is lavender and vanilla. Ahhhhh!

Rules of the meme: Respond and rework. Change one question, delete one question and add one question. Tag 8 people. Like Diane, I won’t embarrass anyone by tagging them, but I’d love to know your answers if you want to share — either here in comments, or on your own blog, or in a private email.

05sunrise

~ by Kimberly Mason on May 5, 2009.

2 Responses to “Tony Robbins & a Game of Meme Tag”

  1. Oh, baby, we’re obviously glued to the same channel on Thursday nights! And I’ll do a Jane Austen movie with you any day – I’m just a bit gunshy after taking my husband to Sense and Sensibility; I had to do a Schwarzenegger movie to make it up to him!

    We don’t have cable so I can’t watch Bravo, but I’ve seen all the DVD’s of Project Runway: does that count?

  2. … and okay, now, ‘fess up: CHOIR PRACTICE? Was that just silly and giddy or…

    What part do you sing? I haven’t been in a church choir in years, but I’m in a women’s compline choir from time to time… we’re singing again on Sunday the 17th; can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

 
