On My Design Wall: Kaleidoscope Seas

11KaleidoscopeSeasWallBlues and greens make my heart sing. While I can appreciate a subtle pink, a vibrant red, or a sunny yellow — I am a girl of sea greens, sky blues and mountain range purples. It’s where I live.

Where do you live?

“There is no difference between living and learning…it is impossible and misleading and harmful to think of them as being separate.” -John Holt, author

TODAY’S EXERCISE: walking up hills and down, washing dishes, doing laundry and cooking up a TON of food for two muscle-building athletes.

~ by Kimberly Mason on May 11, 2009.

4 Responses to “On My Design Wall: Kaleidoscope Seas”

  1. Oh, we are so much alike in this respect! I love green/blues together too. I just painted my sewing room a medium blue and don’t know if I like it yet. I hoping that once I get it ‘decorated’ with greens and creams and things I love, it’ll be just as I pictured it to be…a calming retreat! Love your kaliedoscope too…maybe I should make a mini one in those colors for my sewing room wall? Oh, and I live in northern Maine…no ocean blues and greens, but lovely hills of green and skies of blue…it’s great up here except for the long long winters!

  2. Winding Ways is one of my favorite blocks, I love the way it plays so nicely with it’s neighbors. Lovely!

  3. OOH, PRETTY! All my favorite colors. My office is a sort of quiet Newport blue… has to be quiet to set off all the photos. But it’s BLUE! The rest of the house is green (with touches of purple). Every door upstairs is a different shade of green, blue or purple!

  4. Kimberly…just love your Kaleidoscope Seas…you have a delicious fabric selection…the contrast is amazing.

Leave a Reply

 
