Shopping at Quilters Junction & More Kaleidoscope Seas

Have you been into Quilters Junction in Centralia to 14Patternssee the trunk show from Bee Creative Studios yet? Go! Hurry! It’s gorgeous! I am not one to buy patterns, but I was easily seduced by the two that you see on the right.

Evelyna has several of the quilts from this pattern line hanging in her shop, but they will only be there until around May 20th. She even has the “Day at the Lake” quilt (and pattern!), 62″ x 72″, hanging in her classroom in the back.

I’m anxious for my eldest son to arrive for his workout this morning so I can show him the pattern. Re-colorize the loons into mallard ducks and this quilt is perfect for him. A real heirloom project, I know, but I need a project that I can have sitting by my chair in front of the television set. I’m going to start with the “Backyard Majesty” pattern first, I haven’t hand appliqued in so long I’m not sure I even remember how.

14KaliSeasOnBoardMy Kaleidoscope Seas is ready to sew together, that’s my project for today. There are 13 full blocks (7 are already finished) and 13 half blocks. Don’t ask me what this is for or what I am doing with it, I don’t have a clue. I’m just following my “muse”. I think this is the start of a romance with the kaleidoscope block and I’m looking forward to seeing where it takes me.

“To fulfill a dream, to be allowed to sweat over lonely labor, and to be given a chance to create, are the meat and potatoes of life. The money is the gravy” -Bette Davis, actress

Hmmm, lovely saying but. . .Please pass the gravy!

~ by Kimberly Mason on May 14, 2009.

4 Responses to “Shopping at Quilters Junction & More Kaleidoscope Seas”

  1. Your kaleidescope dreams is just lovely. And gravy sounds good.

  2. Your Kaleidoscope Seas top is really coming together. What did I tell you? Just do 3 or 10 more blocks and see how it goes.

  3. The patterns are very tempting, the Kaleidocope Seas top, stunning!

  4. I am just ADORING Kaleidoscope Seas; it’s beyond yummy into heavenly and delicious…

Leave a Reply

 
