A Cruise Ship, a Graduation & Manicotti

06PrincessShipMy mom and dad went cruisin’ on the Golden Princess to Alaska last week. I picked them up from the port in Seattle early Saturday morning. By all accounts, they had an amazing time.

Yup, and all I got was a t-shirt — oh, and cool nail polish that changes color in the sun, Polar Bear Poop (aka chocolate covered peanuts), an awesome tea, bear claw salad tongs (made from wood, not bear paws) AND sourdough starter!

The weather was sunny and warm all week long, what a treat!

I made manicotti for the family and brought it up to Mom & Dad’s last night. After dinner we watched a video on the ship and all the features. Amazing. Just amazing.

My son Mason and his girlfriend Tisha (shown right) 06Closeup+mason+tishaare moving to Spokane this next weekend to continue their education. *sob* Mason requested a manicotti dinner, his favorite, and I have to be honest, it was delicious. Actually, I have to admit, I “rocked it Old School” with all the usual saturated fat and unhealthy goodness of the original recipe. Good, very good.

Tisha is a great girl and Mason is a wonderful guy (I’m only a little prejudiced since he’s my son). We had a great time at Tisha’s graduation party Saturday night. Watch out for the 06Dancing-1apple jack, though, WHEW WEEE! It made even this old granny-type person get out on the dance floor. Yikes!

*singing* You’re momma CAN dance and your daddy CAN rock and roll

I have to admit, I couldn’t make it up for church the next morning after that party. That little Swiss Miss and her family sure know how to have fun. Good food, cold beer, and a karaoke machine. How can you lose?

06All

~ by Kimberly Mason on June 8, 2009.

2 Responses to “A Cruise Ship, a Graduation & Manicotti”

  1. That looks like a lot of fun! I’m glad you get along with Mason’s girlfriend – makes life easier!

    Yum – manicotti! I could eat some right now! Well, maybe not RIGHT now (it’s 9:30 a.m.), but for lunch definitely!

  2. It all sounds fabulous and fun. My (step) son loves mac ‘n’ cheese, so I do the heart-attack version of that when he is home, too. Would love your manicotti recipe–Italian just never fails when the recipe is good!

Leave a Reply

 
