This Momma’s Boy Ain’t No Momma’s Boy

06Shane+MasonJust a quick post this morning. I’m thinking of all my friends out there. It’s a busy time of year, it seems like we’re all scrambling after something, working on something, worrying over something. It’s a rough time of year for mothers. Sometimes I wonder if they didn’t give us a Mother’s Day in May as a sort of prep for June’s chaos.

That’s my youngest son, Shane, with his brother Mason in the background. I keep coming back to this picture in my computer photo album just to look at Shane’s face. It must be that far away look in his eyes — a little sad, a little disappointed, but patient and content. Makes a momma want to hug everything better. A momma’s hugs doesn’t make everything all better for him anymore. An ice cream cone doesn’t change the colors in his world anymore either. I think I am drawn to this picture also because here I can see and be reminded of what a wonderful human being this boy is, a truly compassionate man he is and a forgiving soul he has. I’m very proud to be his momma.

“The Friend of God has these three qualities: a generosity like that of the ocean, a compassion like that of the sun, and a humility like that of the earth.” -Bayazid Tadhkirat

That’s my boy.  ^^^^^^^^^^^^

TODAY’S EXERCISE: Pew aerobics. I missed church on Sunday, going for H.E. this afternoon. Peace.

~ by Kimberly Mason on June 10, 2009.

2 Responses to “This Momma’s Boy Ain’t No Momma’s Boy”

  1. God bless you and your handsome boys.

  2. awwww…

Leave a Reply

 
