More Dancing, More Poetry, More Quilting. Huzzah!

First let me brag a bit: 12Bikinis+bellybuttonsI have the corners on my UFO and the quilt (only 2 years in the making) is ready for quilting! (Actually, pin basting and then quilting, see you after yoga class, Linda!) Hoorah, huzzah, zippity doo dah and ta dah! I’ve actually kinda impressed myself. Can you tell? 😛

Now, onto the dancing and the poetry.

I came across this video on the Liturgy website and blog, run by Father Bosco Peters, an Anglican priest from Christchurch, New Zealand. He introduced the video by saying:

“. . .Yes, it is fun, but it also can be seen as another model for evangelism – living in such a way that people cannot help but catch the enthusiasm and join in. Enjoy the video (and the concept). . .P.S. Don’t forget, when I used “enthusiasm” above – it literally means God in you.”

I didn’t have a bit of trouble finding a poem of Rumi’s to tether to this video:

[ ISN’T THAT SOMETHING? ]

I
like when
the music happens like this:

Something in His eye grabs hold of a
tambourine in
me,

then I turn and lift a violin in someone else,
and they turn, and this turning
continues;

it has
reached you now. Isn’t that
something?

~ by Kimberly Mason on June 12, 2009.

4 Responses to “More Dancing, More Poetry, More Quilting. Huzzah!”

  1. Oh I LOVE that poem! I may have to get this book myself. I don’t know why, but when I see videos of people doing group things that are GOOD they always make me cry. Like that train station video with all the dancers – so cool!

  2. P.S. I really like the quilt too – your sun “logo” is the coolest thing!

  3. Ooooh! I love that quilt.

  4. Love your quilt. Love the crazy title too. How did you come up with that? Show again after it’s quilted please. Love it.

Leave a Reply

 
